FUJIFILM Tether Plug-in PRO - Users Guide 3

Specifying where to save your images

In the default state, captured images are transferred to and saved in your Mac or PC computer only. You can specify where your images should be saved according to their types. From the ‘X’ icon in the menu bar (for Mac) / taskbar (for Windows), select [Open FUJIFILM Tether Plugin PRO Preferences].

* If some of the icons in the taskbar’s notification area are hidden in Windows, click the [Show Hidden Icons] button.

In the Preferences window, select the [File Type] tab.

The top half allows you to specify file formats to be transferred to and saved in your Mac or PC, while the bottom half allows you to specify file formats to be saved onto a memory card in your camera.  Even if you specify to save captured images in a memory card, they will not be recorded there if no memory card is inserted into the camera.

FUJIFILM Tether Shooting Plug-in PRO

Mac Version
Windows Version


Home X Stories FUJIFILM Tether Plug-in PRO - Users Guide 3 - Specifying where to save your images
© FUJIFILM Corporation